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    12 avril 2011, par

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Sur d’autres sites (3977)

  • SEO for Financial Services : The Ultimate Guide

    26 juin 2024, par Erin

    You know that having a digital marketing strategy is crucial for helping your financial services business capture the attention and trust of potential customers and thrive in an increasingly competitive digital landscape.

    The question is — what’s the best way to go about improving your ranking in SERPs and driving organic traffic to your website ? 

    That’s where SEO strategies for financial services come into play. 

    This article will cover everything your company needs to know about SEO for financial services — from the unique challenges you’ll face to the proven tips and strategies you can implement to boost your ranking in SERPs. 

    What is SEO for financial services ? 

    SEO — short for search engine optimisation — refers to optimising your content and website for search engines, particularly Google. 

    The main goal of an SEO strategy is to make your site search-engine-friendly, show that you’re a trusted source and increase the likelihood of appearing in SERPs when potential customers look up relevant keywords — ultimately driving organic visibility and traffic. 

    Now, when it comes to evaluating the success of your financial services SEO strategy, there are certain key performance indicators (KPIs) you should keep track of — including : 

    • SEO ranking, or the position your web pages show up in SERPs for specific search terms (the terms and phrases identified during keyword research) 
    • SEO Score, which shows a website’s overall SEO health and indicates how well it will rank in SERPs
    • Impressions, or the number of times users saw your pages when they looked up relevant search terms 
    • Organic traffic, or the number of people that visit your website via search engines
    • Engagement metrics, such as time on page, pages per session, and bounce rate 
    • Conversion rates from website traffic, including both “hard” conversions (lead generation and purchases) and “soft” conversions (such as newsletter subscriptions) 

    It’s important to note that the financial services industry is incredibly competitive — especially given the large-scale digital transformations in the financial sector and the rise of fintech companies. 

    According to a 2022 report, the global market for financial services was valued at $25.51 trillion. Moreover, it’s expected to grow at a compound annual growth rate of 9.7%, reaching $58.69 trillion by 2031.

    Importance and challenges of financial services SEO 

    The financial services industry is changing rapidly, mainly driven by globalisation, innovation, shifting economies, and compliance risks. It’s crucial for financial service companies to develop effective SEO strategies that align with the opportunities and challenges unique to this sector. 

    Certain benefits of a well-executed SEO strategy, namely, better search engine rankings, driving more search traffic, delivering a better user experience, and maximising ROI and promoting business growth, are “universal.” 

    Illustration of top position in SERPs

    Financial services SEO efforts can provide a number of benefits. It can help you : 

    • Improve lead generation and customer acquisition ; the more search traffic you get, the higher the chances of converting visitors into potential clients 
    • Build a strong online presence and brand awareness, which comes as a result of increased visibility in organic search results and reaching a wider audience 
    • Increase your credibility and authority within the industry, primarily through high-quality content that shows your expertise and backlinks from authoritative websites 
    • Gain a competitive edge by analysing and outranking your main competitors 

    That said, financial services companies face some unique challenges :

    High competition : The digital arena for financial services is highly competitive, with numerous companies vying for the same business.

    YMYL (Your Money or Your Life) content : Google’s YMYL framework places higher scrutiny on financial content, demanding higher standards for experience, expertise, authoritativeness, and trustworthiness. We’ll cover this topic in greater detail shortly.

    Regulatory changes and compliance : The financial services sector is characterised by constant regulatory changes and new compliance requirements that businesses must navigate. Sometimes this makes it difficult to gather insights and market to your audience. 

    As a privacy-fist, compliant web analytics solution Matomo can provide valuable insights to support your SEO efforts. Matomo ensures compliance with privacy laws — including GDPR, CCPA and more — and provides 20-40% more comprehensive data than Google Analytics.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    8 proven strategies for implementing SEO for financial services 

    SEO for financial services involves a wide range of strategies — including keyword optimisation, technical SEO, content marketing, link building and other off-page SEO activities — that can help your website rank higher in SERPs. 

    Of course, it’s not just about better search rankings. It’s about attracting the right search traffic to your website — potential clients interested in your financial services.

    Here are some proven financial services SEO strategies you should implement : 

    1. Build trust and topical authority 

    Financial services content typically covers more complex topics that could impact the reader’s financial stability and well-being — or, as Google calls them, “Your Money or Your Life” topics (YMYL). As such, it’s subject to much stricter quality standards. 

    To improve your YMYL content, you’ll need to apply the E-E-A-T framework — short for “Experience, Expertise, Authority, and Trust”. 

    This is a key part of Google’s search rater guidelines for evaluating a website’s quality and credibility. 

    The E-E-A-T standards become even more relevant to financial topics such as investment strategies, financial advice, taxes, and retirement planning. 

    In that sense, the overarching goal of your content strategy should be to build customer trust by demonstrating real expertise and topical authority through in-depth educational content. 

    2. Earn reputable external links through link-building 

    You also need to monitor your off-page SEO—factors outside your website that can’t be directly controlled but can still build trust and contribute to better ranking in SERPs. 

    These include everything from social media engagement and unlinked brand mentions in blog posts, news articles, user reviews and social media discussions — to inbound links from other reputable websites in the finance industry.

    That brings us to high-quality backlinks as a significant factor for YMYL content that can improve your financial services website’s SEO performance : 

    Earning external links can improve your domain authority and reinforce your brand’s position as a reliable source in the financial services niche — which, in turn, can contribute to better search engine rankings and drive more website traffic

    Here are a few link-building strategies you can try : 

    • Use tools like Ahrefs and Semrush to look for reputable websites and then request for them to link to your site
    • Demonstrate your expertise and get backlinks from reputable media outlets through Help a Reporter Out (HARO) 
    • Reach out to authoritative websites that mention your company without linking to you directly and ask them to include a link to your websit

    3. Conduct an SEO audit 

    An SEO audit is a key step in developing and implementing a successful financial SEO strategy. It sets the foundation for all your future efforts — and allows you to measure progress further down the line. 

    You’ll need to perform a comprehensive SEO audit, covering both the existing content and technical aspects of your website — including : 

    • Indexing issues
    • Internal linking and site architecture 
    • Duplicate content 
    • Backlink profile 
    • Broken links 
    • Page titles and metadata 

    It’s possible to do this manually, third-party tools will allow you to dig deeper and speed up the process. Ahrefs and Screaming Frog — to name a few — can help you evaluate your website’s overall health and structure. And, with a web analytics platform like Matomo you can easily measure the success of your SEO efforts.

    But this shouldn’t be a one-time thing ; be sure to perform audits regularly — ideally every six months. 

    4. Understand your target audience

    You can’t create helpful content without learning about your customers’ needs, pain points and preferences. 

    For example, a financial service provider focusing on individuals nearing retirement would prioritise content that educates on retirement planning strategies, investment options for seniors, and tax-efficient withdrawal strategies, aiming to guide clients through the transition from saving to managing retirement funds effectively.

    In contrast, a provider targeting small business owners would emphasise content related to small business loans, funding options, and financial management advice tailored to entrepreneurs seeking to expand their businesses and navigate financial challenges effectively.

    So, before you dive into keyword research and content creation, ensure you have a deep understanding of your target audience. 

    Identifying different audience categories and developing detailed customer personas for each segment is crucial for creating content that resonates with them and aligns with their search intent. 

    Matomo’s Segmentation tool can be of huge help here. It allows you to divide your audience into smaller groups based on factors like demographics and website interactions : 

    : Screenshot of Matomo's Segmentation tool demo

    In addition to that, you can : 

    • Engage with your frontline teams that interact directly with clients to gain deeper insights into prospects’ needs and concerns
    • Track social media channels and other online discussions related to the financial world and your audience
    • Gather qualitative insights from your site visitors through the Matomo Surveys plugin (questions like “What financial services are you most interested in ?” or “Are there any specific financial topics you would like us to cover in more detail ?” will help you understand your visitors better)
    • Watch out for financial trends and developments that could directly impact your audience’s needs and preferences 

    5. Identify new opportunities through keyword research 

    Comprehensive keyword research can help you identify key search terms — specific phrases that potential customers may use when looking up things related to their finances. 

    It’s best to start with a brainstorming session and assemble a list of relevant topics and core keywords. Once you have an initial list, use tools like Ahrefs and Semrush to get more keyword ideas based on your seed keywords, including : 

    • More specific long-tail keywords — and often less competitive — indicate a clearer intent to convert. For example :
      • “low-risk investment options for retirees”
      • “financial planning for freelancers”
      • “small business loan requirements”
    • Keywords that your competitors already rank for. For instance :
      • If a competing investment firm ranks for “best investment strategies for beginners,” targeting similar keywords can attract novice investors.
      • A competitor’s high ranking for “life insurance quotes online” suggests potential to optimise your own content around similar terms.
    • Location-specific keywords (if you have physical store locations)

    Google Search Console can provide information about the search terms you’re already ranking for — including underperforming content that may benefit from further optimisation. If you want deeper SEO insights, you can import your search keywords into Matomo. 

    While you’re at it, try Matomo’s Site Search feature, too. It will show you the exact terms and phrases visitors enter when using your website’s search bar — and you can use that information to find more content opportunities.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    Of course, not all keywords are equal — and it would be impossible to target them all. Instead, prioritise keywords based on two factors : 

    • Search volume, which indicates the “popularity” of a particular query
    • Keyword difficulty, which indicates how hard it’ll be to rank for a specific term, depending on domain authority, search volume and competition 
    Illustration of search engine optimisation concept

    6. Find your main organic competitors 

    Besides performing an SEO audit, finding your core keywords, and researching your target market, competitor analysis is another crucial aspect of SEO for finance companies. 

    Before you start, it’s important to differentiate between your main organic search competitors and your direct industry competitors : 

    You’ll always have direct competitors — other financial services brands offering similar products and services and targeting the same audience as you.

    However, regarding search results, your financial services business won’t be in a “bubble” specifically reserved for the financial industry. Depending on the specific search queries — and the search intent behind them — SERPs could feature a wider range of online content, from niche finance blogs to news websites, and huge financial publications.

    Even if another company doesn’t offer the same services, they’re an organic competitor if you’re both ranking for the same keywords. 

    Once you determine who your main organic competitors are, you can analyse their websites to : 

    • Check how they’re getting search traffic 
    • See which types of content they’re publishing 
    • Find and fill in any potential content gaps 
    • Assess the quality of their backlink profile 
    • See if they currently have any featured snippets

    7. Consider local SEO

    According to a 2023 survey, 21% of US-based consumers report using the internet to look up local businesses daily, while another 32% do so multiple times a week. 

    Local SEO is worth investing in as a financial service provider, especially with physical locations. Prospective clients will typically look up nearby financial services when they need additional information or are ready to engage in financial planning, investment, or other financial activities.

    Here are a few suggestions on how to optimise your site for local searches : 

    • Create listings on online business directories, like Google Business Profile (previously known as Google My Business)
    • If your financial service company operates in more than one physical location, be sure to create a separate Google Business Profile for each one 
    • Identify location-specific keywords that will help you rank in local SERPs
    • Make sure that your name, address, and phone number (NAP) citations are correct and consistent 
    • Leverage positive customer reviews and testimonials as social proof

    8. Optimise technical aspects of your website 

    Technical SEO — which primarily deals with the website’s underlying structure — is another crucial factor that financial services brands must monitor. 

    It’s an umbrella term that covers a wide range of elements, including : 

    • Site speed 
    • Indexing issues 
    • Broken links, orphaned pages, improper redirects 
    • On-page optimisation 
    • Mobile responsiveness

    In 2020, Google introduced Core Web Vitals, a set of metrics that measure web page performance in three key areas — loading speed, responsiveness and visual stability. 

    Given that they’re now a part of Google’s core ranking systems, you should consider using Matomo’s SEO Web Vitals feature to monitor these crucial metrics. Here’s why :

    When technical aspects of your website — namely, site speed and mobile responsiveness — are properly optimised, you can deliver a better user experience. That’s what Google seeks to reward. 

    Plus, it can be a critical brand differentiator for your business. 

    Conclusion 

    Investing in SEO for financial services is crucial for boosting online visibility and driving organic traffic and business growth. However, one thing to keep in mind is that SEO efforts shouldn’t be a one-time thing : 

    SEO is an ongoing process, and it will take time to establish your company as a trustworthy source and see real results. 

    You can start building that trust by using a web analytics platform that offers crucial insights for improving your website’s ranking in SERPs and maintains full compliance with GDPR and other privacy regulations. 

    That’s why Matomo is trusted by more than 1 million websites around the globe. As an ethical alternative to Google Analytics that doesn’t rely on data sampling, Matomo is not only easy to use but more accurate, too — providing 20-40% more data compared to GA4. 

    Sign up for a 21-day free trial and see how Matomo can support your financial services SEO strategy. No credit card required.

  • ffmpeg streaming UDP port is closed [closed]

    26 décembre 2023, par BrilliantContract

    I'm trying to use ffmpeg in order to transcode RTSP stream from CCTV to HLS stream so it could be accessed through a web server.

    


    ffmpeg used to stream video from CCTV with following command

    


    $ ffmpeg -i "rtsp://cam-1.loc:554?user=admin&password=admin&channel=1&stream=0" -hls_time 3 -hls_wrap 10 -f mpegts udp://localhost:6601
ffmpeg version 4.2.8 Copyright (c) 2000-2022 the FFmpeg developers
  built with gcc 8 (GCC)
  configuration: --prefix=/usr --bindir=/usr/bin --datadir=/usr/share/ffmpeg --docdir=/usr/share/doc/ffmpeg --incdir=/usr/include/ffmpeg --libdir=/usr/lib64 --mandir=/usr/share/man --arch=x86_64 --optflags='-O2 -g -pipe -Wall -Werror=format-security -Wp,-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -Wp,-D_GLIBCXX_ASSERTIONS -fexceptions -fstack-protector-strong -grecord-gcc-switches -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-cc1 -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-annobin-cc1 -m64 -mtune=generic -fasynchronous-unwind-tables -fstack-clash-protection -fcf-protection' --extra-ldflags='-Wl,-z,relro -Wl,-z,now -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-ld ' --extra-cflags=' ' --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-version3 --enable-bzlib --disable-crystalhd --enable-fontconfig --enable-frei0r --enable-gcrypt --enable-gnutls --enable-ladspa --enable-libaom --enable-libdav1d --enable-libass --enable-libbluray --enable-libcdio --enable-libdrm --enable-libjack --enable-libfreetype --enable-libfribidi --enable-libgsm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-nvenc --enable-openal --enable-opencl --enable-opengl --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-libopus --enable-libpulse --enable-librsvg --enable-libsrt --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libssh --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libv4l2 --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvmaf --enable-version3 --enable-vapoursynth --enable-libvpx --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxvid --enable-libzimg --enable-libzvbi --enable-avfilter --enable-avresample --enable-libmodplug --enable-postproc --enable-pthreads --disable-static --enable-shared --enable-gpl --disable-debug --disable-stripping --shlibdir=/usr/lib64 --enable-libmfx --enable-runtime-cpudetect
  libavutil      56. 31.100 / 56. 31.100
  libavcodec     58. 54.100 / 58. 54.100
  libavformat    58. 29.100 / 58. 29.100
  libavdevice    58.  8.100 / 58.  8.100
  libavfilter     7. 57.100 /  7. 57.100
  libavresample   4.  0.  0 /  4.  0.  0
  libswscale      5.  5.100 /  5.  5.100
  libswresample   3.  5.100 /  3.  5.100
  libpostproc    55.  5.100 / 55.  5.100
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] getaddrinfo(cam-1.loc): Name or service not known
Guessed Channel Layout for Input Stream #0.1 : mono
Input #0, rtsp, from 'rtsp://cam-1.loc:554?user=admin&password=admin&channel=1&stream=0':
  Metadata:
    title           : RTSP Session
  Duration: N/A, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Stream #0:0: Video: h264 (Main), yuv420p(progressive), 1920x1080, 25 fps, 25 tbr, 90k tbn, 50 tbc
    Stream #0:1: Audio: pcm_alaw, 8000 Hz, mono, s16, 64 kb/s
Stream mapping:
  Stream #0:0 -> #0:0 (h264 (native) -> mpeg2video (native))
  Stream #0:1 -> #0:1 (pcm_alaw (native) -> mp2 (native))
Press [q] to stop, [?] for help
Output #0, mpegts, to 'udp://localhost:6601':
  Metadata:
    title           : RTSP Session
    encoder         : Lavf58.29.100
    Stream #0:0: Video: mpeg2video (Main), yuv420p, 1920x1080, q=2-31, 200 kb/s, 25 fps, 90k tbn, 25 tbc
    Metadata:
      encoder         : Lavc58.54.100 mpeg2video
    Side data:
      cpb: bitrate max/min/avg: 0/0/200000 buffer size: 0 vbv_delay: -1
    Stream #0:1: Audio: mp2, 16000 Hz, mono, s16, 160 kb/s
    Metadata:
      encoder         : Lavc58.54.100 mp2
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packette=5338.9kbits/s dup=0 drop=5 speed=1.12x    
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 3 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 6 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 6 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 5 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 4 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 5 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 6 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 5 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 6 packets
[h264 @ 0x5576c7993c80] concealing 972 DC, 972 AC, 972 MV errors in I frame
rtsp://cam-1.loc:554?user=admin&password=admin&channel=1&stream=0: corrupt decoded frame in stream 0=1.11x    
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packette=5298.4kbits/s dup=0 drop=5 speed=1.02x    
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 2 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 5 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 4 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 3 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 4 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 5 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 5 packets
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] max delay reached. need to consume packet
[rtsp @ 0x5576c7340600] RTP: missed 2 packets
[h264 @ 0x5576c779b9c0] cabac decode of qscale diff failed at 66 60
[h264 @ 0x5576c779b9c0] error while decoding MB 66 60, bytestream 9825
[h264 @ 0x5576c779b9c0] concealing 943 DC, 943 AC, 943 MV errors in I frame
rtsp://cam-1.loc:554?user=admin&password=admin&channel=1&stream=0: corrupt decoded frame in stream 0=1.02x    
frame= 1315 fps= 25 q=31.0 Lsize=   34249kB time=00:00:53.32 bitrate=5261.8kbits/s dup=0 drop=5 speed=1.02x    
video:30544kB audio:1042kB subtitle:0kB other streams:0kB global headers:0kB muxing overhead: 8.431973%


    


    nmap used to check if 6601 port is open

    


    $ nmap -Pn localhost -p 6601
Starting Nmap 7.70 ( https://nmap.org ) at 2023-12-26 10:47 UTC
Nmap scan report for localhost (127.0.0.1)
Host is up (0.0011s latency).
Other addresses for localhost (not scanned): ::1

PORT     STATE  SERVICE
6601/tcp closed mstmg-sstp

Nmap done: 1 IP address (1 host up) scanned in 0.06 seconds


    


    However, ffplayer able to play video stream

    


    ffplay udp://localhost:6601
ffplay version 4.2.8 Copyright (c) 2003-2022 the FFmpeg developers
  built with gcc 8 (GCC)
  configuration: --prefix=/usr --bindir=/usr/bin --datadir=/usr/share/ffmpeg --docdir=/usr/share/doc/ffmpeg --incdir=/usr/include/ffmpeg --libdir=/usr/lib64 --mandir=/usr/share/man --arch=x86_64 --optflags='-O2 -g -pipe -Wall -Werror=format-security -Wp,-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -Wp,-D_GLIBCXX_ASSERTIONS -fexceptions -fstack-protector-strong -grecord-gcc-switches -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-cc1 -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-annobin-cc1 -m64 -mtune=generic -fasynchronous-unwind-tables -fstack-clash-protection -fcf-protection' --extra-ldflags='-Wl,-z,relro -Wl,-z,now -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-ld ' --extra-cflags=' ' --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-version3 --enable-bzlib --disable-crystalhd --enable-fontconfig --enable-frei0r --enable-gcrypt --enable-gnutls --enable-ladspa --enable-libaom --enable-libdav1d --enable-libass --enable-libbluray --enable-libcdio --enable-libdrm --enable-libjack --enable-libfreetype --enable-libfribidi --enable-libgsm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-nvenc --enable-openal --enable-opencl --enable-opengl --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-libopus --enable-libpulse --enable-librsvg --enable-libsrt --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libssh --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libv4l2 --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvmaf --enable-version3 --enable-vapoursynth --enable-libvpx --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxvid --enable-libzimg --enable-libzvbi --enable-avfilter --enable-avresample --enable-libmodplug --enable-postproc --enable-pthreads --disable-static --enable-shared --enable-gpl --disable-debug --disable-stripping --shlibdir=/usr/lib64 --enable-libmfx --enable-runtime-cpudetect
  libavutil      56. 31.100 / 56. 31.100
  libavcodec     58. 54.100 / 58. 54.100
  libavformat    58. 29.100 / 58. 29.100
  libavdevice    58.  8.100 / 58.  8.100
  libavfilter     7. 57.100 /  7. 57.100
  libavresample   4.  0.  0 /  4.  0.  0
  libswscale      5.  5.100 /  5.  5.100
  libswresample   3.  5.100 /  3.  5.100
  libpostproc    55.  5.100 / 55.  5.100
[mpeg2video @ 0x7f1ad854afc0] Invalid frame dimensions 0x0. f=0/0   
    Last message repeated 7 times
Input #0, mpegts, from 'udp://localhost:6601':0KB sq=    0B f=0/0   
  Duration: N/A, start: 59.288000, bitrate: N/A
  Program 1 
    Metadata:
      service_name    : RTSP Session
      service_provider: FFmpeg
    Stream #0:0[0x100]: Video: mpeg2video (Main) ([2][0][0][0] / 0x0002), yuv420p(tv, progressive), 1920x1080 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], 25 fps, 25 tbr, 90k tbn, 50 tbc
    Stream #0:1[0x101]: Audio: mp2 ([4][0][0][0] / 0x0004), 16000 Hz, mono, s16p, 160 kb/s


    


    VLC cannot play the video stream :

    


    vlc udp://localhost:6601
VLC media player 3.0.18 Vetinari (revision )
[000055769aa81ba0] main libvlc: Running vlc with the default interface. Use 'cvlc' to use vlc without interface.
Warning: Ignoring XDG_SESSION_TYPE=wayland on Gnome. Use QT_QPA_PLATFORM=wayland to run on Wayland anyway.
[00007fec64011e90] mjpeg demux error: cannot peek


    


    ffprobe output

    


    ffprobe udp://localhost:6601
ffprobe version 4.2.8 Copyright (c) 2007-2022 the FFmpeg developers
  built with gcc 8 (GCC)
  configuration: --prefix=/usr --bindir=/usr/bin --datadir=/usr/share/ffmpeg --docdir=/usr/share/doc/ffmpeg --incdir=/usr/include/ffmpeg --libdir=/usr/lib64 --mandir=/usr/share/man --arch=x86_64 --optflags='-O2 -g -pipe -Wall -Werror=format-security -Wp,-D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -Wp,-D_GLIBCXX_ASSERTIONS -fexceptions -fstack-protector-strong -grecord-gcc-switches -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-cc1 -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-annobin-cc1 -m64 -mtune=generic -fasynchronous-unwind-tables -fstack-clash-protection -fcf-protection' --extra-ldflags='-Wl,-z,relro -Wl,-z,now -specs=/usr/lib/rpm/redhat/redhat-hardened-ld ' --extra-cflags=' ' --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-version3 --enable-bzlib --disable-crystalhd --enable-fontconfig --enable-frei0r --enable-gcrypt --enable-gnutls --enable-ladspa --enable-libaom --enable-libdav1d --enable-libass --enable-libbluray --enable-libcdio --enable-libdrm --enable-libjack --enable-libfreetype --enable-libfribidi --enable-libgsm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-nvenc --enable-openal --enable-opencl --enable-opengl --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-libopus --enable-libpulse --enable-librsvg --enable-libsrt --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libssh --enable-libtheora --enable-libvorbis --enable-libv4l2 --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvmaf --enable-version3 --enable-vapoursynth --enable-libvpx --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxvid --enable-libzimg --enable-libzvbi --enable-avfilter --enable-avresample --enable-libmodplug --enable-postproc --enable-pthreads --disable-static --enable-shared --enable-gpl --disable-debug --disable-stripping --shlibdir=/usr/lib64 --enable-libmfx --enable-runtime-cpudetect
  libavutil      56. 31.100 / 56. 31.100
  libavcodec     58. 54.100 / 58. 54.100
  libavformat    58. 29.100 / 58. 29.100
  libavdevice    58.  8.100 / 58.  8.100
  libavfilter     7. 57.100 /  7. 57.100
  libavresample   4.  0.  0 /  4.  0.  0
  libswscale      5.  5.100 /  5.  5.100
  libswresample   3.  5.100 /  3.  5.100
  libpostproc    55.  5.100 / 55.  5.100
[mpeg2video @ 0x55e1be0910c0] Invalid frame dimensions 0x0.
    Last message repeated 9 times
Input #0, mpegts, from 'udp://localhost:6601':
  Duration: N/A, start: 262.760000, bitrate: N/A
  Program 1 
    Metadata:
      service_name    : RTSP Session
      service_provider: FFmpeg
    Stream #0:0[0x100]: Video: mpeg2video (Main) ([2][0][0][0] / 0x0002), yuv420p(tv, progressive), 1920x1080 [SAR 1:1 DAR 16:9], 25 fps, 25 tbr, 90k tbn, 50 tbc
    Stream #0:1[0x101]: Audio: mp2 ([4][0][0][0] / 0x0004), 16000 Hz, mono, s16p, 160 kb/s


    


    Why the video stream is not playing in VLC ?

    


    Why nmap do not see that UPD port is open ?

    


  • 6 Crucial Benefits of Conversion Rate Optimisation

    26 février 2024, par Erin

    Whether investing time or money in marketing, you want the best return on your investment. You want to get as many customers as possible with your budget and resources.

    That’s what conversion rate optimisation (CRO) aims to do. But how does it help you achieve this major goal ? 

    This guide explores the concrete benefits of conversion rate optimisation and how they lead to more effective marketing and ROI. We’ll also introduce specific CRO best practices to help unlock these benefits.

    What is conversion rate optimisation ?

    Conversion rate optimisation (CRO) is the process of examining your website for improvements and creating tests to increase the number of visitors who take a desired action, like purchasing a product or submitting a form.

    The conversion rate is the percentage of visitors who complete a specific goal.

    Illustration of what conversion rate optimisation is

    In order to improve your conversion rate, you need to figure out :

    • Where your customers come from
    • How potential customers navigate or interact with your website
    • Where potential customers are likely to exit your site (or abandon carts)
    • What patterns drive valuable actions like sign-ups and sales

    From there, you can gradually implement changes that will drive more visitors to convert. That’s the essence of conversion rate optimisation.

    6 top benefits of conversion rate optimisation (and best practices to unlock them)

    Conversion rate optimisation can help you get more out of your campaigns without investing more. CRO helps you in these six ways :

    1. Understand your visitors (and customers) better

    The main goal of CRO is to boost conversions, but it’s more than that. In the process of improving conversion rates, you’ll also benefit by gaining deep insights into user behaviour, preferences, and needs. 

    Using web analytics, tests and behavioural analytics, CRO helps marketers shape their website to match what users need.

    Best practices for understanding your customer :

    First, analyse how visitors act with full context (the pages they view, how long they stay and more). 

    In Matomo, you can use the Users Flow report to understand how visitors navigate through your site. This will help you visualise and identify trends in the buyer’s journey.

    User flow chart in Matomo analytics

    Then, you can dive deeper by defining and analysing journeys with Funnels. This shows you how many potential customers follow through each step in your defined journey and identify where you might have a leaky funnel. 

    Goal funnel chart in Matomo analytics

    In the above Funnel Report, nearly half of our visitors, just 44%, are moving forward in the buyer’s journey after landing on our scuba diving mask promotion page. With 56% of potential customers dropping off at this page, it’s a prime opportunity for optimising conversions.

    Think of Funnels as your map, and pages with high drop-off rates as valuable opportunities for improvement.

    Once you notice patterns, you can try to identify the why. Analyse the pages, do user testing and do your best to improve them.

    2. Deliver a better user experience

    A better understanding of your customers’ needs means you can deliver a better user experience.

    Illustration of improving the user experience

    For example, if you notice many people spend more time than expected on a particular step in the sign-up process, you can work to streamline it.

    Best practices for improving your user experience : 

    To do this, you need to come up with testable hypotheses. Start by using Heatmaps and Session Recordings to visualise the user experience and understand where visitors are hesitating, experiencing points of frustration, and exiting. 

    You need to outline what drives certain patterns in behaviour — like cart abandonment for specific products, and what you think can fix them.

    Example of a heatmap in Matomo analytics

    Let’s look at an example. In the screenshot above, we used Matomo’s Heatmap feature to analyse user behaviour on our website. 

    Only 65% of visitors scroll down far enough to encounter our main call to action to “Write a Review.” This insight suggests a potential opportunity for optimisation, where we can focus efforts on encouraging more users to engage with this key element on our site.

    Once you’ve identified an area of improvement, you need to test the results of your proposed solution to the problem. The most common way to do this is with an A/B test. 

    This is a test where you create a new version of the problematic page, trying different titles, comparing long, and short copy, adding or removing images, testing variations of call-to-action buttons and more. Then, you compare the results — the conversion rate — against the original. With Matomo’s A/B Testing feature, you can easily split traffic between the original and one or more variations.

    A/B testing in Matomo analytics

    In the example above from Matomo, we can see that testing different header sizes on a page revealed that the wider header led to a higher conversion rate of 47%, compared to the original rate of 35% and the smaller header’s 36%.

    Matomo’s report also analyses the “statistical significance” of the difference in results. Essentially, this is the likelihood that the difference comes from the changes you made in the variation. With a small sample size, random patterns (like one page receiving more organic search visits) can cause the differences.

    If you see a significant change over a larger sample size, you can be fairly certain that the difference is meaningful. And that’s exactly what a high statistical significance rating indicates in Matomo. 

    Once a winner is identified, you can apply the change and start a new experiment. 

    3. Create a culture of data-driven decision-making

    Marketers can no longer afford to rely on guesswork or gamble away budgets and resources. In our digital age, you must use data to get ahead of the competition. In 2021, 65% of business leaders agreed that decisions were getting more complex.

    CRO is a great way to start a company-wide focus on data-driven decision-making. 

    Best practices to start a data-driven culture :

    Don’t only test “hunches” or “best practices” — look at the data. Figure out the patterns that highlight how different types of visitors interact with your site.

    Try to answer these questions :

    • How do our most valuable customers interact with our site before purchasing ?
    • How do potential customers who abandon their carts act ?
    • Where do our most valuable customers come from ?

    Moreover, it’s key to democratise insights by providing multiple team members access to information, fostering informed decision-making company-wide.

    4. Lower your acquisition costs and get higher ROI from all marketing efforts

    Once you make meaningful optimisations, CRO can help you lower customer acquisition costs (CAC). Getting new customers through advertising will be cheaper.

    As a result, you’ll get a better return on investment (ROI) on all your campaigns. Every ad and dollar invested will get you closer to a new customer than before. That’s the bottom line of CRO.

    Best practices to lower your CAC (customer acquisition costs) through CRO adjustments :

    The easiest way to lower acquisition costs is to understand where your customers come from. Use marketing attribution to track the results of your campaigns, revealing how each touchpoint contributes to conversions and revenue over time, beyond just last-click attribution.

    You can then compare the number of conversions to the marketing costs of each channel, to get a channel-specific breakdown of CAC.

    This performance overview can help you quickly prioritise the best value channels and ads, lowering your CAC. But these are only surface-level insights. 

    You can also further lower CAC by optimising the pages these campaigns send visitors to. Start with a deep dive into your landing pages using features like Matomo’s Session Recordings or Heatmaps.

    They can help you identify issues with an unengaging user experience or content. Using these insights, you can create A/B tests, where you implement a new page that replaces problematic headlines, buttons, copy, or visuals.

    Example of a multivariate test for headlines

    When a test shows a statistically significant improvement in conversion rates, implement the new version. Repeat this over time, and you can increase your conversion rates significantly, getting more customers with the same spend. This will reduce your customer acquisition costs, and help your company grow faster without increasing your ad budget.

    5. Improve your average order value (AOV) and customer lifetime value (CLV)

    CRO isn’t only about increasing the number of customers you convert. If you adapt your approach, you can also use it to increase the revenue from each customer you bring in. 

    But you can’t do that by only tracking conversion rates, you also need to track exactly what your customers buy.

    If you only blindly optimise for CAC, you even risk lowering your CLV and the overall profitability of your campaigns. (For example, if you focus on Facebook Ads with a $6 CAC, but an average CLV of $50, over Google Ads with a $12 CAC, but a $100 CLV.)

    Best practices to track and improve CLV :

    First, integrate your analytics platform with your e-commerce (B2C) or your CRM (B2B). This will help you get a more holistic view of your customers. You don’t want the data to stop at “converted.” You want to be able to dive deep into the patterns of high-value customers.

    The sales report in Matomo’s ecommerce analytics makes it easy to break down average order value by channels, campaigns, and specific ads.

    Ecommerce sales report in Matomo analytics

    In the report above, we can see that search engines drive customers who spend significantly more, on average, than social networks — $241 vs. $184. But social networks drive a higher volume of customers and more revenue.

    To figure out which channel to focus on, you need to see how the CAC compares to the AOV (or CLV for B2B customers). Let’s say the CAC of social networks is $50, while the search engine CAC is $65. Search engine customers are more profitable — $176 vs. $134. So you may want to adjust some more budget to that channel.

    To put it simply :

    Profit per customer = AOV (or CLV) – CAC

    Example :

    • Profit per customer for social networks = $184 – $50 = $134
    • Profit per customer for search engines = $241 – $65 = $176

    You can also try to A/B test changes that may increase the AOV, like creating a product bundle and recommending it on specific sales pages.

    An improvement in CLV will make your campaigns more profitable, and help stretch your advertising budget even further.

    6. Improve your content and SEO rankings

    A valuable side-effect of focusing on CRO metrics and analyses is that it can boost your SEO rankings. 

    How ? 

    CRO helps you improve the user experience of your website. That’s a key signal Google (and other search engines) care about when ranking webpages. 

    Illustration of how better content improves SEO rankings

    For example, Google’s algorithm considers “dwell time,” AKA how long a user stays on your page. If many users quickly return to the results page and click another result, that’s a bad sign. But if most people stay on your site for a while (or don’t return to Google at all), Google thinks your page gives the user their answer.

    As a result, Google will improve your website’s ranking in the search results.

    Best practices to make the most of CRO when it comes to SEO :

    Use A/B Testing, Heatmaps, and Session Recordings to run experiments and understand user behaviour. Test changes to headlines, page layout, imagery and more to see how it impacts the user experience. You can even experiment with completely changing the content on a page, like substituting an introduction.

    Bring your CRO-testing mindset to important pages that aren’t ranking well to improve metrics like dwell time.

    Start optimising your conversion rate today

    As you’ve seen, enjoying the benefits of CRO heavily relies on the data from a reliable web analytics solution. 

    But in an increasingly privacy-conscious world (just look at the timeline of GDPR updates and fines), you must tread carefully. One of the dilemmas that marketing managers face today is whether to prioritise data quality or privacy (and regulations).

    With Matomo, you don’t have to choose. Matomo values both data quality and privacy, adhering to stringent privacy laws like GDPR and CCPA.

    Unlike other web analytics, Matomo doesn’t sample data or use AI and machine learning to fill data gaps. Plus, you can track without annoying visitors with a cookie consent banner – so you capture 100% of traffic while respecting user privacy (excluding in Germany and UK).

    And as you’ve already seen above, you’ll still get plenty of reports and insights to drive your CRO efforts. With User Flows, Funnels, Session Recordings, Form Analytics, and Heatmaps, you can immediately find insights to improve your bottom line.

    And our built-in A/B testing feature will help you test your hypotheses and drive reliable progress. If you’re ready to reliably optimise conversion rates (with accuracy and without privacy concerns), try Matomo for free for 21 days. No credit card required.