Recherche avancée

Médias (1)

Mot : - Tags -/embed

Autres articles (82)

  • Des sites réalisés avec MediaSPIP

    2 mai 2011, par

    Cette page présente quelques-uns des sites fonctionnant sous MediaSPIP.
    Vous pouvez bien entendu ajouter le votre grâce au formulaire en bas de page.

  • Publier sur MédiaSpip

    13 juin 2013

    Puis-je poster des contenus à partir d’une tablette Ipad ?
    Oui, si votre Médiaspip installé est à la version 0.2 ou supérieure. Contacter au besoin l’administrateur de votre MédiaSpip pour le savoir

  • Automated installation script of MediaSPIP

    25 avril 2011, par

    To overcome the difficulties mainly due to the installation of server side software dependencies, an "all-in-one" installation script written in bash was created to facilitate this step on a server with a compatible Linux distribution.
    You must have access to your server via SSH and a root account to use it, which will install the dependencies. Contact your provider if you do not have that.
    The documentation of the use of this installation script is available here.
    The code of this (...)

Sur d’autres sites (6953)

  • 9 Form Optimisation Tips to Convert More Visitors

    15 février 2024, par Erin

    Forms might seem boring — that is, until you realise how powerful they are.

    No forms mean no leads.

    No leads mean no sales.

    No sales means you’ll run out of business.

    So, what do you do ?

    Optimise forms to land more leads.

    They’re a critical part of the sales funnel.

    Forms have many different purposes and can be used to :

    • Contact a company
    • Sign up for a newsletter
    • Request a demo
    • Start a free trial
    • And more

    If you want to get more leads (and ultimately more sales), then you need to optimise your forms.

    This guide will show you exactly how to do that (so you can start getting more conversions today). 

    What is form optimisation ?

    Before we dive into form optimisation, let’s back up a bit.

    Form conversion is our primary focus.

    Your form conversion rate is the percentage of visitors who submit a form divided by the total number of visitors who started the form times one hundred.

    For example, if 5,000 people started filling out your form this month and 350 submitted the form, the conversion rate would be : 

    350 / 5,000 x 100 = 7%

    So, what’s form optimisation ?

    What is form optimisation?

    It’s simply improving your forms to increase conversion rates.

    For most people, form conversion is all about increasing leads.

    Before you begin optimising your forms, it’s important you understand what’s good (and what’s not good) when it comes to form conversions.

    The average form conversion rate across all industries is 2.9%.

    This means you should expect about 3 out of every 100 visitors who start your form to submit it.

    If your form conversion is lower — or hovering around this number — then it’s important to start optimising now.

    With Matomo, you can track your form conversions with Matomo Form Analytics. Gain powerful insights into how your visitors interact with your forms with our intuitive dashboard.

    Why it’s important to optimise your forms

    Most people hear the word “forms” and think it’s boring.

    But forms are the doorway to leads.

    If you want to generate more sales, then you need to generate great forms.

    Here are five reasons you need to optimise your forms today :

    1. Improve conversions

    Form optimisation is really just conversion optimisation.

    But, instead of optimising and improving your site to directly improve sales conversions, you’re increasing lead conversions.

    Every smart website owner uses forms to draw people in further.

    The reality is that most of your website visitors will never return to your site.

    This means you need to do everything you can to grab their contact information so you can continue marketing to them day in and day out.

    Otherwise, you’ll lose them forever.

    When you know how to optimise your forms, you’ll be able to get a higher percentage of form viewers to fill it out.

    Higher conversions mean you get more leads, more customers, and ultimately more revenue.

    2. Capture more leads

    When you can increase your form conversion rate from 1% to 2%, it may seem insignificant.

    What’s a measly percentage point in conversions ?

    It’s a lot.

    When you’re dealing with traffic in the tens or hundreds of thousands each month, an increase in conversion rate by a whole percentile is massive.

    Let’s say you take your conversion rate from 2% to 3% on your form, and you have 70,000 visitors view the form each month.

    Well, if 1,400 people used to sign up to your email list each month at a 2% conversion rate, then at a 3% conversion rate, you’d get 2,100 new email signups every month.

    That’s a major difference.

    When you can improve your signup forms, you improve your lead generation (which is conversion rate optimisation). And the more leads you have, the more sales you’ll make in the long run.

    3. Get the most out of your traffic

    If your forms don’t perform well, then you’re wasting your time (and your traffic).

    By analysing your form data, you can quickly see what’s working and what’s not so you can optimise and improve the user experience (and your forms).

    For most people, this means getting more form viewers to fill out the form with their email and name.

    If 50,000 people visit your site each month, but only 1% of them fill out your form, you’re only getting 500 email signups per month.

    Rather than paying money to generate more traffic, why not just work on improving your website by implementing a better form ?

    If you can increase your form conversion rate to 2%, you will immediately go from 500 new subscribers per month to 1,000 per month.

    4. Spend less on acquisition

    If you’re able to get more form signups without having to generate more traffic, you just solved a pricey problem : acquisition costs.

    If you can now get 1,000 of your 50,000 visitors to sign up to your email list through a better form, then you doubled your signups.

    But that’s not all. You just cut your acquisition costs in half.

    If you spend $2,000 per month on acquisition but you’re able to get twice as many leads, then your acquisition costs are at 50% of what they used to be.

    This means you can pay the same amount but get twice as many leads.

    Or, you can pour even more money into acquisition since it’s now twice as effective so you can fuel growth even more.

    5. Grow revenue

    Forms generate revenue. It may not be direct (although, in some cases, it is). 

    But, forms will lead to sales.

    By placing optimised forms throughout your website at the right places, you will be able to capture a percentage of your visitors as leads, which means you’ll eventually make more sales.

    13 tips to optimise your forms for more conversions

    Now that you know what forms can do and why they’re important to grow your business, it’s time to dive into the best practices.

    Follow these 13 tips to ensure you’re getting the most out of your forms :

    1. Set form goals

    Your forms are hopeless without a goal.

    Before you set up a form on your website, ask yourself, “What am I trying to accomplish with this form ?”

    It could be :

    • Encouraging customers to reach out through a contact form
    • To get visitors to leave feedback on your product/service
    • Convert visitors into leads by giving you their email

    No matter what your goal is, make sure you’re clear on it ; otherwise, you won’t be as targeted and specific with your forms.

    Matomo Goals helps you set specific objectives for your marketing campaigns so you’re able to easily track conversions. Whether you’re looking to capture feedback or generate leads, you can leverage Matomo to see what’s working and what’s not in seconds.

    2. Remove or improve fields with high average time spent and high drop-off rates

    Delving into your Form Analytics provides invaluable insights into individual field performance. A crucial metric to focus on is the Average Time Spent. 

    If a field stands out with a significantly higher average time spent and experiences a high drop-off rate compared to others in the form, it’s a clear indicator that it’s causing frustration or confusion for your visitors.

    To address this, consider improving the field by converting it into a dropdown menu for easier completion or providing helpful text prompts. Alternatively, if the field isn’t essential, you might opt to remove it altogether.

    When you cut down on time spent and drop-offs, you’ll see your conversion rates go up.

    Matomo's Form Analytics dashboard displaying field timings

    Here’s a standout example from Matomo’s Form Analytics feature : the “Overview of your needs” field is taking on average 1 minute and 37 seconds to complete. 

    To streamline this, we might want to consider a simple fix like converting it into a dropdown menu. This change would offer visitors a clearer and quicker way to select from options.

    Screenshot of drop-off fields report in Matomo's Form Analytics feature

    Likewise, we observe that the “Overview of your needs” field experiences the highest drop-off rate, totaling 1,732 drop-offs. 

    With Form Analytics, it becomes clear what is needed to optimise forms and increase conversions.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    3. Start with the CTA

    When crafting and optimising your forms, you need to start with the end in mind. That’s why you need to start with your business goals.

    What are you trying to do with this form ? If you want to capture more emails, then make sure that’s very clear with the call to action (CTA).

    Start building your form by beginning with the CTA.

    For example : “Sign Up Now.”

    Once you have the action you want your potential customers to take, place it on the form. Then, you can work towards crafting the rest of the form.

    4. Put it above the fold

    If your visitors can’t find your form, they won’t fill it out. It’s plain and simple.

    You need to make sure your form is visible above the fold. This is the part of the screen that’s visible to your visitors once they land on your site (without needing to scroll down).

    Always remember to test this out on both desktop and mobile to ensure anyone (using laptops or a mobile device) will see your form upon landing on your site or page.

    Don’t forget about your mobile users. More people view mobile forms than desktop forms. 

    5. Put a CTA in the headline

    Your form needs to be clear.

    You have 1-3 seconds to communicate with your site visitors what your form is all about.

    For example, if you’re trying to get email signups with a lead magnet, then tell them the benefit quickly and concisely with a CTA in the headline, like this one :

    “Subscribe to Save 10% On Your Next Order”

    This is a great example of a headline-CTA combo that tells the visitor what to do and what they get out of it.

    Matomo’s behaviour analytics features like Session Recordings let you see where visitors are clicking and spending time. For example, if people are reading the headline, but not scrolling down to read the form, it’s probably a sign you need to test a different headline.

    6. Ensure you have the right fields

    Your form fields matter.

    What information are you trying to capture from your audience ?

    One beginner mistake people make is requiring too much information and including many fields in a form.

    You want to get as much data on your audience as possible, right ? Wrong.

    If you ask for too much information, people won’t fill it out, and it will harm the user experience. You need to make it super easy.

    If you want more emails to grow your list, then stick with someone’s email (and possibly their name as well). One line for a name. One line for an email address. Keep it simple.

    If you’re after SMS as well, don’t include it on the form. Instead, create a two-step form that pops up an SMS form after someone fills out the email form.

    Multi-step forms enable you to capture those emails easily (and still get a percentage to fill out the second form) without making it seem like too much work for your audience.

    Another path is to include optional fields (that users don’t have to fill out to click submit).

    Just keep in mind that shorter forms perform better than longer ones.

    If you make them too long, it feels like work for the user and will lead to lower completion rates.

    7. Always capture email address

    If you’re unsure of what information to capture (i.e. name, number, email, occupation, age, etc.), always stick to email.

    Email is used by over 4 billion people every single day, and it’s not going away anytime soon.

    When determining which fields to include, start with email.

    Capture more leads with quality forms.

    8. Test different buttons and copy

    You need to track your form performance if you want to get the best conversions.

    One of the best form elements to start testing is your button copy.

    In most cases, form completion buttons will have the word “submit” on them.

    But you don’t have to stick with this word.

    You can (and should) experiment with different submit button copy.

    Here are a few examples of replacement words for your action button :

    • Complete
    • Sign Up
    • Join now
    • Get started

    Remember to experiment with your action button. Try a different copy. Just keep it short.

    You can also try A/B testing your form by experimenting with different colours, copy, and more.

    Matomo's A/B testing dashboard displaying results of CTA experiment

    In the example above from Matomo’s A/B testing feature, we found that changing the wording of our call to action made a big difference. The new “Apply Now” button performed much better, with a 3.6% conversion rate compared to just 1.7% for the original one.

    Try Matomo for Free

    Get the web insights you need, without compromising data accuracy.

    No credit card required

    9. Test static vs. popup

    There are various types of online forms.

    The most common is the static form that just sits in one place and is always there.

    Another popular form type is the popup.

    This is where a form will appear based on a certain trigger like :

    • A certain amount of time on page
    • A certain distance scrolling down the page
    • If someone is a new or returning visitor

    Depending on the form software you use, you may be able to add conditional logic.

    Start tracking your form conversions

    Form optimisation is all about conversion rate optimisation.

    If you want to increase your conversions and generate more revenue, then you need to test out different forms and know how to optimise them.

    With Matomo, you can easily track, manage, and A/B test your forms so you can improve your conversions. 

    Try Matomo free for 21 days. No credit card required.

  • Enterprise web analytics : Quick start guide (and top tools)

    10 juillet, par Joe — Analytics Tips

    Without data, you’ll get lost in the sea of competition.

    This is even more important for large organisations.

    Data helps you :

    • Optimise customer experiences
    • Navigate complex business decisions
    • Create a roadmap to sustainable brand growth
    • Data can power differentiation, especially within fiercely competitive sectors.

    How do you get the benefits of data in a large organisation ?

    Enterprise web analytics.

    In this guide, we’ll cover everything you need to know about enterprise web analytics to enhance website performance, improve customer experiences and increase conversions.

    What is enterprise web analytics ?

    Enterprise web analytics help large organisations capture, analyse, and act on website data to optimise customer experiences and make informed decisions. By providing insight into customer interactions, user behaviour and preferences, they’re vital in helping big businesses improve their websites.

    Definition of enterprise web analytics

    Enterprise web analytics can extract data from web pages and reveal a range of performance metrics, including :

    • Pageviews
    • Average time on page
    • Actions per visit
    • Bounce rate
    • Conversions
    • Traffic sources
    • Device type
    • Event tracking
    • And more

    You can track this data daily or access monthly reports, which will give you valuable insights into optimising user engagement, improving your website’s search engine traffic, and meeting business goals like increased conversion rates.

    For large organisations, web analytics isn’t just about measuring traffic. Instead, it’s an asset you can use to identify issues in your web strategy so you can gain insights that will fuel sustainable business growth.

    An advanced analytics strategy goes beyond the digital channels, page views and bounce rates of traditional analytics.

    Instead, modern web analytics incorporates behavioural analytics for deeper analysis and insight into user experiences. These advanced features include :

    • Heatmaps (or scroll maps) to track scroll behaviour on each page
    • User flow reports to see the pages your users visit in the customer journey
    • Session recordings to analyse user interactions (step-by-step)

    Taking a two-pronged approach to web analytics that includes both traditional and behavioural metrics, organisations get a clearer picture of users and their brand interactions.

    Different needs of enterprise companies

    Let’s dive deeper into the different needs of enterprise companies and how enterprise web analytics can help solve them :

    Access more storage

    Let’s face it. Large organisations have complex IT infrastructures and vast amounts of data.

    The amount of data to capture, analyse and store isn’t slowing down anytime soon.

    Enterprise web analytics can help handle and store large amounts of data in ways that serve the entire organisation.

    Enable cross-organisational data consumption

    It’s one thing to access data in a small company. You’ve got yourself and a few employees. That’s easy.

    But, it’s another thing to enable an organisation with thousands of employees with different roles to access complex data structures and large amounts of data.

    Enterprise web analytics allows big companies to enable their entire workforce to gain access to the data they need when they need it.

    Increase security

    As mentioned above, large organisations can use enterprise web analytics to help hundreds or even thousands of employees access their web data.

    However, some data shouldn’t be accessed by every type of employee. For example, some organisations may only want certain data accessed by executives, and some employees may not need to access certain types of data that may confuse or overwhelm them.

    Enterprise web analytics can help you grant access to certain types of data based on your role in the company, ensuring the security of sensitive data in your organisation.

    Improve privacy

    You can keep your data secure from internal breaches with enterprise web analytics. But, how do you protect customer data ?

    With all-inclusive privacy measures.

    To ensure that your customers’ privacy and data are protected, choose a web analytics solution that’s compliant with the latest and most important privacy measures, such as GDPR, LGPD and CCPA.

    Taking a privacy-first approach to data helps ensure your protection from potential legal action or fines.

    Enterprise web analytics best practices

    Want to make sure you get the most out of your web analytics strategy ?

    Woman analyzing data from analytics.

    Be clear on what metrics you want to track

    You can track a ton of data in your organisation, but you may not need to. To ensure you’re not wasting time and resources tracking irrelevant numbers, you should make sure you’re clear from day one on the metrics you want to track.

    Start by making a list of key data points relevant to your business.

    For example, if you have an online marketplace, you’ll want to track specific ecommerce metrics like conversion rate, total visits, bounce rates, traffic source, etc.

    Don’t take data at face value

    Numbers alone can’t tell you the whole story of what’s happening in your organisation. It’s crucial you add context to your data, no matter what.

    Dozens of factors could impact your data and visitors’ interactions with your site, so you should always try to look beyond the numbers to see if there are other factors at play.

    For example, you might see that your site traffic is down and think your search engine optimisation (SEO) efforts aren’t working. Meanwhile, there could have been a major Google algorithm update or some sort of seasonality in a key market.

    On the other hand, you might see some positive signals that things are going well with your organic social media strategy because you saw a large influx of traffic from Instagram. But, there could be more to the story.

    For example, an Instagram influencer with five million followers may have just posted a reel reviewing your product or service without you knowing it, leading to a major traffic spike for your website.

    Remember to add notes to your web analytics data if necessary to ensure you can reference any insights from your data to maintain that point of context.

    Ensure your data is accurate

    With web analytics, data is everything. It will help you see where your traffic is coming from, how your users are behaving, and gain actionable insights into how you can improve your website and user experience.

    But if your data isn’t accurate, your efforts will be futile.

    Accurate data is crucial for launching an effective web analytics strategy. Data sampling and simple tracking errors can lead to inaccurate numbers and misleading conclusions. 

    If a tool relies on cookies to collect data, then it’s relying on a faulty data collection system. Cookies give users the option to opt out of tracking, making it challenging to get a clear picture of every user interaction.

    For example, some platforms like Google Analytics use data sampling to make predictions about traffic rather than relying on accurate data collection, leading to inaccurate numbers and conclusions.

    To ensure you’re making decisions based on accurate data, find a solution that doesn’t rely on inaccurate data collection methods like data sampling or cookies.

    Lean on visual data tools to improve analysis

    Enterprise organisations deal with a ton of data. There are endless data points to track, and it can be easy to lose track of what’s going on with the bigger picture.

    One of the best ways to interpret your data is to use a data visualisation tool to integrate with your web analytics solution, like Looker or PowerBI.

    Make sure your chosen platform lets you export your data easily so you can link it with a visual support tool.

    With Matomo, you can easily export your data into Google BigQuery to warehouse your customer data and visualise it through other tools (without the need for APIs, scripts or additional tools).

    Use advanced web analytics

    Web analytics is quite broad, and different tools will offer various features you can access in your analytics dashboard.

    Take advantage of advanced features that utilise both traditional and behavioural data for deeper insights.

    • Use heatmaps to better understand what parts of your web pages your visitors are focusing on to improve conversion rates.
    • Review session recordings to see the exact steps your customers take as they interact with your website.
    • Conduct A/B tests to see which call to action, headline, or image provides the optimal user experience.

    There are dozens of advanced features available, so take the time to make sure your chosen tool has everything you need.

    Choose a privacy-focused tool

    Obviously, not every tool is created equal, and most of the software on the market isn’t suitable for enterprise businesses.

    As a large organisation, the most important step is to choose a trusted enterprise web analytics tool to ensure it’s capable of fitting within a company of your size.

    It needs to have great infrastructure and be able to handle large amounts of data.

    Another crucial factor is to check that the tool is compatible with your website or app. Does it integrate easily with it ? What about your other software ? Will it integrate with those as well and fit into your current tech stack ?

    Most importantly, you need a platform that can provide the data and insights your organisation needs.

    Make sure the tool you choose is GDPR-compliant and privacy-friendly. The last thing you want is to be sued or fined because you chose the wrong software. 

    Consumers are growing more cautious about privacy and data risks, so picking a privacy-focused tool will help build trust with customers.

    Top 5 enterprise web analytics tools

    Now that you understand enterprise web analytics and how to get the most out of it, it’s time to talk about tools.

    You need to make sure you’re using the right web analytics software to improve productivity, optimise website performance and grow your brand without compromising on the infrastructure required for large organisations to thrive.

    Here are five of the best enterprise solutions available :

    Features and pricing comparison

    GDPR
    compliant
    On-premise option100% data ownershipTraditional analytics Behavioural analyticsAwarded best enterprise software
    Matomo✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️✔️
    Amplitude✔️✔️✔️
    Adobe✔️✔️✔️
    GA360✔️
    Contentsquare✔️✔️✔️✔️

    Use Matomo to power your website analytics

    Web analytics help enterprise organisations reach new users, improve engagement with current users or grow their web presence.

    These advanced solutions support cross-organisational data consumption, enhance data privacy and security and allow brands to create the web experiences they know customers will love.

    Matomo’s dashboard on a laptop.

    Matomo can help you unlock the potential of your website strategy with traditional and behavioural analytics and accurate data. Trusted by over 1 million websites, Matomo’s open-source software is an ethical web solution that helps organisations of all sizes improve decision-making and customer experiences without compromising on privacy or security.

    Start your free 21-day trial now. No credit card required.

  • libavformat : add RCWT closed caption muxex

    14 janvier 2024, par Marth64
    libavformat : add RCWT closed caption muxex
    

    Signed-off-by : Marth64 <marth64@proxyid.net>

    Raw Captions With Time (RCWT) is a format native to ccextractor, a commonly
    used open source tool for processing 608/708 closed caption (CC) sources.
    It can be used to archive the original, raw CC bitstream and to produce
    a source file file for later CC processing or conversion. As a result,
    it also allows for interopability with ccextractor for processing CC data
    extracted via ffmpeg. The format is simple to parse and can be used
    to retain all lines and variants of CC.

    A free specification of RCWT can be found here :
    https://github.com/CCExtractor/ccextractor/blob/master/docs/BINARY_FILE_FORMAT.TXT
    This muxer implements the specification as of 01/05/2024, which has
    been stable and unchanged for 10 years as of this writing.

    This muxer will have some nuances from the way that ccextractor muxes RCWT.
    No compatibility issues when processing the output with ccextractor
    have been observed as a result of this so far, but mileage may vary
    and outputs will not be a bit-exact match.

    Specifically, the differences are :
    (1) This muxer will identify as "FF" as the writing program identifier, so
    as to be honest about the output's origin.

    (2) ffmpeg's MPEG-1/2, H264, HEVC, etc. decoders extract closed captioning
    data differently than ccextractor from embedded SEI/user data.
    For example, DVD captioning bytes will be translated to ATSC A53 format.
    This allows ffmpeg to handle 608/708 in a consistant way downstream.
    This is a lossless conversion and the meaningful data is retained.

    (3) This muxer will not alter the extracted data except to remove invalid
    packets in between valid CC blocks. On the other hand, ccextractor
    will by default remove mid-stream padding, and add padding at the end
    of the stream (in order to convey the end time of the source video).

    • [DH] Changelog
    • [DH] doc/muxers.texi
    • [DH] libavformat/Makefile
    • [DH] libavformat/allformats.c
    • [DH] libavformat/rcwtenc.c
    • [DH] tests/fate/subtitles.mak